photos, Visual Journal

Walkabout

Taking a photograph sometimes feels like peering out the window.

One of the particular things I miss about living in Boston is walking everywhere and being present in the moment. Sometimes driving can feel too much like a spaceship, transporting me from time and space in a matter of light-seconds. I’m either too busy changing freeways or missing my turn to capture the streets firsthand, and the light always changes by the time I have my camera ready to fire. Therefore, whenever I have a moment to step out of the driver’s seat, I go on photo walks and relieve some creative tension.

These particular exposures were taken during my April visit to Boston, where I annoyed some geese and aimlessly strolled from Allston to Harvard with my analogue Canon point-and-shoot.

50750004

The only thing that makes me feel less hallow is smoke in my lungs, Bathroom @ Refuge

50750018

Golden Flower, painted by me and friends outside of Jack and Brandon’s old apartment sophomore year

50750005

From the Harvard Yard

50750009

Black Lives Matter, St. Paul Church, Mt Auburn St

50750010

View from the Cambridge esplanade

50750012

Three Geese by the Charles, Memorial Dr esplanade

50750013

Shadows on the Pedestrian Bridge, a self-timer selfie boof

50750014

Tree silhouettes back on the Storrow Dr. esplanade

50750015

Golden Hour silhouette

Some tunes for your next walkabout.

– Tyler

Standard

Leave a Reply

