In My Headphones

Home At Last

From the playlist: summertime fuckery

This is the third day in a row I woke up in Southern California. It’s not the California that I necessarily remember, but it’s the one from the picture books. It wasn’t so long ago that I called it home, but now it just feels like another dimension. This particular dimension is one where both of my older sisters become mothers within the fraction of a millisecond. This is one where I no longer occupy any space in my childhood home.

An epiphany shrouded my vision to the tune of this jam, and I realized something vital. I needed to see this dimension with my own eyes. I needed to feel these emotions while I was still young and stupid enough to run off.

Wiry Twilight

I might get fired for coming on this trip, but it was worth it.

– TB

Standard

Leave a Reply

